Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy

Key Contacts
Designated Safeguarding Leads
Headteacher Harsha Patel (Deputy DSL)
Assistant Headteacher Sherene Henry (Deputy DSL)
Higher Level Teaching Assistant Rebecca Gavin (Deputy DSL)
After School Club Martin Gavin (Deputy DSL)
Safeguarding Governor Yvonne Johnson
Chair of Governors Dean Ayers
Child protection advisers For advice on individual cases contact the child protection advisers below
Head of safeguarding, review and quality assurance Paul Andrews
Head of safeguarding, review and quality assurance
Perceval House
020 8825 5264
Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) Safeguarding, review and quality assurance manager Allegations against professionals (AAPs)
LADO – Natalie Cernuda
07890 940241
Child protection advisers Child protection duty desk
020 8825 8930
Child sexual exploitation (CSE) and missing coordinator Christina Evers
020 8825 5951
Ealing Safeguarding Children Board & CDOP Manager Steve Bourne
020 8825 9618
Schools HR consultancy team Mark Nelson
020 8825 9478
Ealing Council children’s services 020 8825 8000 (ECIRS)
Police child protection team 020 8246 1901
Prevent Coordinator Nazia Matin
020 8825 8895

Full Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy

Date of last review: 
January 2024

Date of next review:
September 2024